Uncategorized

Post Valentines Day

Yesterday was Valentines day! I haven’t received a legit Valentines gift since 8th grade, when Joseph Cuevas (president of student council) decided he had a crush on me. It didn’t work out though because:

  1. I was at home sick that day with the stomach flu (came to school two days later, to some deflating balloons, chocolates and flowers.)
  2. He was my bestfriends  ex. It may have been middle school but I was still aware of the girl code. #OvariesBeforeBrovaries

It’s pretty sad, I’ll admit it. But here is the thing, it’s not like I can’t get a date. I can. I’m just an introvert…like hardcore. That and I’m starting to think maybe I have commitment issues. But whatever. That’s a topic for another day.

How did I spend V day? Well, I started by splurging and adding some sugar to my normally black coffee. Then I forced myself to do some ab workouts because bikini season is coming up and I’ll probably wear a one piece anyways. Next, I got ready for my non existent date and took some hot selfies which I later posted to Instagram. To top off the night I drank an entire bottle of wine and listened to funny country songs from the comfort of my bed. There may have also been some drunk snaps sent to my friends, but they found them hilarious so it’s all good.

All in all I would say it was a pretty successful #ValentinesDay2017

Here’s to next year!

Leave a Reply

