Uncategorized

Carbs & Sadness

First off, this post is not about how carbs make me sad. It’s quite common knowledge amongst my entourage, that I love carbs.

On a side note I’m going to start calling my friends and family my “entourage”.

Anyways, I’ve been on a health kick and unlike my previous health kicks, this one seems to be lasting. Today I chose to try 3 of the 3,000 Pinterest recipes  on my “Health Food” board. As a snack after working out I had some cottage cheese mixed with PB&J. Are you saying ew? I did too when I first read that. To my surprise it was actually delicious and I think it is going to be my new favorite snack.

For Dinner I took a brave attempt at No Carb Cauliflower Pizza. Isn’t that a catchy name? The process was long and tedious for someone who is used microwave meals though. Today I discovered that I do not like the smell of “riced” cauliflower, and that pizza without dough makes me sad. Don’t get me wrong it was pretty good and I had 3 slices but I would not do it again. The experience was similar to taking a big bit out of a big chocolate chip cookie, only to discover it was raisin. (No hate to you raisin lovers out there, just not my cup of tea.)

For dessert I had a “Skinny Mug Brownie” which is just as it sounds. It’s a brownie in a…wait for it…

…..

…..

mug.

Boy Oh boy was that the biggest success of my day! So I kind of followed the Pinterest recipe and I kind of used it as a loose guideline. If you want the Pinterest recipe head on over there and search “Mug Brownie” a plethora of recipe’s will pop up. Here’s mine:

-2 regular spoons of wheat flour (I don’t know, man. The spoon you eat cereal with.)
– 2 regular spoons of cocoa powder
– some vanilla ( Just spill a little in there)
-some Cinnamon
-1 egg
-dark chocolate chips
-some agave nectar ( Make the deal sweet)

That’s about it, I think. Next, mix up all of that stuff in a big mug and microwave for 30 seconds. Keep sticking a fork in it to see if it’s finished because it looks raw no matter how much you cook it. I topped mine with bananas and strawberries. YUM!

SO in summary, take a chance with your cottage cheese. Eat No carb pizza but don’t be surprised when you end up disappointed. Make the mug brownie! It’s a brownie. Brownies can do no wrong.

Leave a Reply

